العمل وفقاً لتعليمات السلامة

الانتقال السريع - تعرَّف على B&W

"هدفنا القضاء على الحوادث"

نحن في شركة B & W نقدر صحة كل موظف وسلامته، ورضانا لن يتحقق إلا بضمان بيئة عمل خالية من الحوادث والإصابات.

"هدفنا القضاء على الحوادث" هو برنامج يعكس التزام B&W برفع مستوى الأمان العام لكل موظف. ونحن حريصون على منع وقوع الحوادث والتكاليف التي تترتب عليها، عن طريق تجنب الأعمال والظروف غير الآمنة، أو القضاء عليها، أو التخفيف منها والاستجابة بشكل صحيح عند التعامل مع الكوارث الطبيعية وحالات الطوارئ.

فبدلاً من مجرد الاستجابة للحوادث وتصحيح العوامل المساهمة في حدوثها، هدفنا هو أن نكون سباقين ونحول دون وقوع حوادث. تساعد تقنيات إدارة السلامة الصارمة مثل تحسين التعرف على المخاطر، وتصحيح الأخطار، وإشراك الموظفين في الأمر على الحد من الإصابات المهنية والأمراض، فضلا عن التقليل من الآثار السلبية المحتملة المتعلقة بالسلامة. ونحن نعمل على تعزيز برنامج "هدفنا القضاء على الحوادث" باعتباره عملية تحدث على مستوى الشركة بأكملها، وهذا يساعدنا على ضمان بيئة عمل آمنة لكل موظف في شركة B&W.

مشاركة الموظفين وخضوعهم للمساءلة

يتولّى الموظفون مسؤولية العمل على نحو يضمن السلامة، واتباع السياسات والإجراءات؛ والتوقف عن السلوكيات المعرضة للخطر، وإبلاغ الإدارة بمناطق العمل والعمليات غير الآمنة. وينطبق هذا الأمر ليس فقط على أنشطة العمال أنفسهم، لكن تنطبق كذلك على زملاء العمل.

القيادة الإدارية، الالتزام والخضوع للمساءلة

تتولّى إدارة B&W مسؤولية حماية موظفيها، وحماية العامة، وحماية البيئة وتخضع للمساءلة عن هذا كله. وستوفر الإدارة القيادة الفعّالة لضمان دمج إستراتيجيات إدارة المخاطر ضمن العمليات والمشروعات التي نقوم بها. وتتولّى الإدارة التنفيذية مسؤولية سلامة العمليات التشغيلية التي يجريها الأفراد.

الحد من المخاطر ومراقبتها

تعمل شركة B&W على تطوير العمليّات والارتقاء بها وذلك لضمان الوقاية من المخاطر، وضمان عمل طرق التحكم بالمخاطر بكفاءة. طرق الحد من المخاطر ومراقبتها يمكن ترتيبها كما يلي:

  • تغيير العمليّات و/أو المواد
  • الضوابط الهندسيّة
  • الضوابط الإداريّة
  • معدّات الحماية الشخصيّة

تدريب EH&S

يتم توفير التدريب لضمان إدراك المديرين، والمشرفين، والموظفين والزوار وفهمهم للسياسات، والمتطلبات، والإجراءات والمسؤوليات التي أنشئت لتقليل المخاطر وتجنب التعرض لها.

الامتثال الإجرائي

تمتثل شركة B&W للقواعد، والقوانين، والمعايير المعمول بها، كما أنها تطور وتفعّل الإجراءات التي توفر التوجيه للموظفين والمتعاقدين من الباطن والزوار فيما يتعلق بمسؤوليات الامتثال الإجرائي الخاصة بهم.

التحسين المستمر

تتبنى شركة B&W التحسينات الخاصة بالصحة والسلامة والبيئة، مما يؤدي إلى أداء عالي الجودة تُثبت كفاءته من خلال مقاييس موضوعية وعمليات مراجعة. ويعمل المديرون، والمشرفون، والموظفون، والمقاولون من الباطن، والموردون، والعملاء معًا لممارسة عادات العمل السليمة والتشجيع على انتهاجها، وتطوير الاتجاهات الإيجابية، واستخدام حسن التقدير، والالتزام بمتطلبات الصحة والسلامة والبيئة المعمول بها.

To Finish Each & Every Day Injury & Incident Free
Working By The Safety Value

QUICK NAVIGATION - ABOUT B&W

B&W Target Zero
Stop Work Authority
Zero Incident Planning

Target Zero

At B&W we value the health and safety of each employee and will never be satisfied until the workplace is free of accidents and injuries.

Target Zero is a program that reflects B&W's commitment to the overall safety of each employee. We are dedicated to preventing accidents and their associated costs by averting, eliminating or mitigating unsafe acts and conditions, and by responding properly to natural disasters and emergency situations.

Rather than just reacting to incidents and correcting contributing factors, our objective is to be proactive and prevent accidents from occurring. Aggressive safety management techniques such as improved hazard recognition, hazard correction, and employee involvement help reduce occupational injuries and illnesses as well as the probability of negative safety impacts. We promote Target Zero as a corporate-wide process that helps us ensure a safe work environment for each B&W employee.

Employee Participation and accountability

Employees are responsible for working safely, following policies and procedures, stopping at-risk behavior and notifying management of unsafe work areas and work processes. This applies not only to the activities of the worker themselves but to their co-workers, as well.

Management Leadership, Commitment and Accountability

B&W management is responsible and accountable for protecting its employees, the public and the environment. Management will provide effective leadership to ensure risk-management strategies are integrated into our business and work processes. Line management is responsible for the safety of their individual operations.

Hazard Prevention and Control

B&W develops and maintains processes to ensure hazard prevention and control methods are in place and effective. Methods for eliminating and controlling hazards are considered in this order:

  • Process and/or material substitution
  • Engineering controls
  • Administrative controls
  • Personal protective equipment

EH&S Training

Training is provided to ensure managers, supervisors, employees and visitors know and understand the policies, requirements, procedures and responsibilities established to minimize risk and prevent exposure to hazards.

Procedural Compliance

B&W complies with applicable regulations, codes, and standards and develops and enforces procedures that provide guidance to employees, subcontractors and visitors regarding their procedural compliance responsibilities.

Continuous Improvement

B&W pursues EH&S improvements leading to high-quality performance demonstrated through objective metrics and process reviews. Managers, supervisors, employees, subcontractors, vendors and customers work together to practice and promote proper work habits, develop positive attitudes, use good judgment and comply with applicable EH&S requirements.